Feel_Single Artwork_Blurred.jpg


Pre-order starts: 18th October 2018

Release date: 26th October 2018




At 26, Chris Werge has steadily been making his mark on the South African music scene. After launching his debut album ‘Exposure’ in January 2015, he went on to open for James Blunt at The Grand  Arena at Grandwest Casino.

With this momentum, Chris began performing throughout Cape Town. In August 2015, he was awarded second place at a local Rolling Audio’s ‘Anything Acoustic’ competition at Spiro’s in Hout Bay. It was here that he was noticed by artist manager Craig Reid (Jimmy Nevis, Monark, Just Jinger) who asked Chris to audition for The Voice South Africa in 2016.

After being selected as one of the top 105 contestants, Chris was flown to Johannesburg for his Blind Audition. He performed ‘Royals’ by Lorde, which won him a turn by Bobby van Jaarsveld and a spot on his team. After being eliminated from the show, Chris used the momentum to record and release his first music video for his single ‘On My Mind’, which has been playlisted on radio stations across the country.

The following two years saw Chris performing full-time at venues around South Africa. Some of his highlights have been opening for Daniel Baron and Richard Stirton at the V&A Waterfront Amphitheatre; performing at Nu-Breed Music festival alongside Matthew Mole, Majozi, Josh Wantie, The Johnson Twins (Al Bairre)  and Sam Burger (Opposite The Other); and opening for Idols SA winner Heinz Winckler at Quay Four.

Chris has enjoyed residency gigs at two of the top hotels in Cape Town, The One&Only and 12 Apostles, with previous residencies at The Table Bay Hotel, The Piano Bar and The Taproom (Devil’s Peak Brewery).

Chris is currently performing at various live venues, weddings and corporate events throughout South Africa. The music video for his latest single ‘Tell Me’ was released in March 2017 and the single is available on iTunes and Apple Music worldwide.


ABOVE: Chris Werge's 'Exposure' album launch at The Roxy Review Bar, GrandWest (January 2015). Band featured left to right: Shaun Johannes (Bass), Werner Von Waltsleben (Drums), Chris Werge (Guitar & Vocals), Lynne Poulsen (Keys), Neil Benjamin (Guitar). Photo: Amy Roseveare.

Feel_Single Artwork_Blurred.jpg